New York Humidity and the Lord.

I don’t do well with the humidity here. I really don’t. We’ve been fighting ever since I got off the plane. Last night, though, it won–for a little while.

I got a TERRIBLE migraine, vision was almost gone, stomach upset from the pain, etc. I was sprawled out on the couch in the lodge, not able to help with anything, feeling awful about myself and life in general.

Then God came and gave me a good shaking.

All of the sudden I sat up and poked myself in the nose. “Duh, Grace, take this to the Lord.”

I promptly did–and after a teeny bit of coffee, and a hot shower, my headache was entirely gone! Record timing on that one.

I was really praising the Lord and reveling in His goodness. He IS good!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New York Humidity and the Lord.

  1. Brittany says:

    Grace, you are so inspiring. Thank you so very, very much for sharing this journal with us and letting us peak at the amazing ways God is working in your life! I really don’t know what to say. Everything you write here leaves me speechless.

    I love you to pieces!

  2. Marissa says:

    *hugs* I didn’t know you were feeling badly, but I’m glad you’re doing better. 🙂

    I would greatly have liked to see you poke yourself in the nose, though.

  3. Christy says:

    I should try poking myself in the nose sometime to get my attention. I bet it works well.
    Isn’t our God wonderful?

Leave a Reply

