Digging Deeper

And God comes through in pointedly convicting me again. I’m so thankful for this time of growing and learning. Changing. Rebuilding walls. (Neh. 1-3)

But, my! how the flesh loves to get in the way. All the time.

My flesh doesn’t have to win, though! There is hope. There is victory to be had!

God, give me the strength to act upon what I know is right. Give me the courage to stand up for the truth in every aspect of my life.

I want to be truly set-apart from this world. Total abandonment. Being audacious in my walk with God. Getting rid of anything and everything, no matter how drastic, that distracts me from the true purpose of life in Christ. There are always voices trying to scream from the background saying “This isn’t possible!” “You’re going to look like a fool!” “Don’t risk your life like this!” “You don’t have to be that radical about it!”

To those voices I say:

With God on my side nothing is impossible. I choose to believe this! I don’t have to do anything on my own.

When we deliberately choose to obey God, He will tax the remotest star and the last grain of sand to assist us with His almighty power.

Oswald Chambers

“But whatever things were gain to me, those things have I counted as loss for the sake of Christ.” (Phil. 3:7)

I am willing to sacrifice everything to be entirely and wholly set-apart for God–whether it be internet time, sleep, food, entertainment, social life, books, or anything else that may be a distraction or a breach in the protecting walls of my heart.

Right now, from this day, there are going to be some definite changes in my life.

Oh, Lord, give me firm resolve. Help me to stay steady on this path of seeking you harder. Digging deeper. Farther in and higher up into relationship with You!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Digging Deeper

  1. Abby says:

    This is possible.

    You aren’t going to look like a fool.

    Risk comes with living…If you didn’t do this, you might very well get run over by a bus right here in CO.

    You’re so rad(ical). 😉

    Seriously, though, I am absurdly proud of you. Or rather, what God is working in your life. You inspire me. Or He does, through you. It’s difficult to find the words to express what I feel, especially this late and right after another amazing Eric talk where my heart is pretty much overflowing already.

    Not to put you on a pedestal or anything, but you’re totally my hero. In the most non-pedestaly way.

  2. Rissa says:

    I love you!

  3. Brittany says:

    Grace… I’m … out of words. But not out of tears.

  4. Larey says:

    Grace,
    I need your email address. I don’t have it.
    Email me, k?

    Love, love and more love,
    Hillarey

Leave a Reply

