I’m in.

AHHHHH. *that was a happy-scared-excited-beyond words-amazed sort of AHHHHH in case anyone wondered*

I got my acceptance email and it’s so much more for-sure now that I’ll be going!! It’ll be a lot more sure in my own mind when I actually get a plane ticket, I think, but even as it is . . . wow. I’m so excited!

I’m restless tonight and I think this is why. In fact, I know this is why. I feel like packing my suitcase. Yes, three months in advance.

I feel so unprepared. So small. Ill-equipped.

I love loving the Lord. I really do. I went outside today with my Bible and journal and sat against the fence next to the lilac bushes and spent some really good quality time with my Lord. So refreshing and rejuvenating. I want to tell the world about my Love!

The disciples were being told how to pray: “Give us this day our daily bread.” It struck me that we aren’t to ask for tomorrow’s bread. “This day.” We don’t live in tomorrow, but today. Don’t pray for the needs of tomorrow. We need victory for today! Trusting God for the needs of today includes leaving tomorrow up to Him, as well.

They pray best who pray for today’s needs, not for tomorrow’s, which may render our prayers unnecessary and redundant by not existing at all!

E.M. Bounds

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

