Still waiting

Still haven’t heard back from my application, but four days ago they sent me an email saying that I should be hearing back with their answer in about a week or two. I’m waiting on pins and needles!

I was so blessed this evening, though. So inspired and encouraged and . . . truly blessed and humbled! A girl I had never met before tonight heard my story and wants me to contact her if I need anything at all and that she would definitely love to support me in it–financially and otherwise. Thank you, Lord! I can see you answering specific prayers already!

I’ve been pondering the fact lately that I need to depend on the Lord for guidance and direction. But that doesn’t mean I can just sit back and wait for something to happen. I need to be available and putting myself out there for the work of my Lord!

“The mind of a man plans his way, but the LORD directs his steps.” (Prov. 16:9 NASB)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

